Help center / / Adding participants to the project

Adding participants to the project

In order for employees to select a project in the desktop app, you must add participants to it.

The administrator and manager of this project can add new participants to it.

  1. Go to the “Projects” section. In the list of projects, find the project you need and click on "Edit".
  1. On the project page, go to the “Project team "tab and click “+Add member".
  1. Select the user, their role in the project, and their position. The list of positions displays all the company's positions and those of a specific project. How to add positions to a company is described in detail here. You can read how to add positions within a single project here.

Each project participant must have one of the following roles:

Manager - a user with this role can enable the project time counter, see the activity of other project participants, send and process requests for adding time, and edit the project: add / remove participants and tasks.

An employee - user with this role can enable the project time counter, see only their own activity, and send requests to add time.

An observer - a user with this role can see the activity of other project participants.


  1. Click “Save”

★ New employee successfully added to the project.

Possible problems and solutions:

  • What happens if you delete a participant from the project?

The user will no longer be able to select a project in the desktop application, run a time counter on it, or send a request to add time. The time spent by the employee is saved. The administrator or project manager can add the user to the project again.